ZAMBOANGA CITY – Officers and staff of the Labor Department from across Zamboanga Peninsula Region have received recognitions for their hard work and dedication at the annual 2021 Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Awarding Ceremony on October 7, 2022 at the Valencia Hall, Palacio Del Sur.

According to Regional Director Roy L. Buenafe, the PRAISE Awards aims to identify outstanding accomplishments and best practices of DOLE employees and offices on a continuous basis.

He said that it provides awards and incentives to recognize and reward exemplary performance, innovative ideas and ethical behavior.

“It is our way of thanking the employees and encouraging more creativity, innovativeness, efficiency, integrity and productivity in the workplace,” Buenafe added.

Awards such as the Huwarang Kawani (Model Employee), Gantimpala Agad, Kaagapay and best program implementers are presented annually to those who ‘gone the extra mile’ and made an outstanding contribution to the Department.

Those who have achieved 10-40 years in public service were also recognised at the ceremony.

Buenafe said: “The contributions of our awardees are nothing less than a mark of passion, perseverance and dedication. We are very proud to have such loyal and committed people representing our organization.”

The Civil Service Commission IX likewise bestowed a Certificate of Appreciation to DOLE 9 citing the agency’s delivery of exemplary public service, through its frontline workers, amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. Director Alvin R. Araneta personally awarded the certificate to RD Buenafe, on behalf of Chairperson Atty. Karlo B. Nograles.

The winners and finalists are listed below:

Awarding of LIO Bootcamp Special Awards
Best Poster Layout – Engr. Nikko L. Rubio
Best News Writer – Elohim R. Denlaoso
Best Feature Story Writer – Criselle Ann M. Puno
Best AVP Group – Zamboanga del Norte Field Office

Special Citation for Outsourced Workers

  • Christine Joy C. Lao
  • Emma P. Lim
  • Jocelyn T. Salinas
  • Clayford P. Lumo
  • Glen R. Tubungbanua, Jr.
  • Alma T. Canales
  • Aldreen E. Perez

Special Citation for office Drivers

  • Alex A. Turla
  • Danilo R. Pique
  • Armand E. Siasico
  • Eric O. Sinajon
  • Marlon S. Fernandez
  • Amado A. Ansaldo, Jr.
  • Melvin B. Gutib

2021 Special Citation for Office Messenger
Jeramie A. Sanson

2021 Special Citation for Utility Workers
Eva T. Bocar

Special Citation for Security Guards
Mary Ann C. Soon
Gerry P. Gonzales
Vicente L. Ego-Ogan

Special Citation for Documentation Team of 2021
Karen Claire Q. Grafia
Edyll Grace P. Poligrates
Joni Sarina R. Mejico
Franz Nico L. Reyes
Engr. Nikko E. Rubio
Criselle Ann M. Puno
Paulyn Rose D. Linterna

Awarding of Check Incentives to the Documentation Team of 2022
Karen Claire Q. Grafia
Joni Sarina R. Mejico
Franz Nico L. Reyes
Jesus Bernard L. Ramillano
Eloim R. Denlaoso
Mark Ariel S. Milano
Aldreen E. Perez
Danilo R. Pique

Union-Initiated Awards

2021 Administrative Support – Manelyn G. Tarro
2021 Technical Support – April Jane C. Barretto
2021 Administrative Support (Field Office Level) – Jocelyn V. Buen
Special Citation on Administrative Support- Kristoffer Aldor D. Gobaton
Best Information Officer – Joni Sarina R. Mejico
Best Inspector (Regular) – Engr. Julius T. Desoacido
Best Inspector (FNLI) – Engr. Sahimar S. Sarabi
Best SEADO – Hector L. Yap
Best DILP Focal – Michael Vincent B. Macrohon
Best GIP Focal – Aileen B. Mondejar
Best TUPAD Focal – Edyll Grace P. Poligrates
Best SPES Focal – Maribel R. Quilicon
Best LEES Focal – Yusep A. Abduhasad
Best PES Focal – Maribel R. Quilicon
Best FWP Focal – Jocelyn V. Cabayacruz
Best CLP Focal – Edyll Grace P. Poligrates

Awarding of DOLE Initiated Awards

Plaque of Loyalty & Gold Loyalty pin
Celedonia S. Cabang – 40 yrs
Elsa B. Tan – 35 yrs
Elamsalih E. Ungad – 30 yrs
Hector L. Yap – 30 yrs
Ma. Eloina S. Idris – 30 yrs
Aileen B. Mondejar – 25 yrs
Engr. Vicente B. Longcob, Jr. – 10 yrs
Engr. Aris H. Tugahan – 10 yrs
Megajane S. Ligutom – 10 yrs

Kaagapay Award
Elamsalih E. Ungad

Natatanging Tagapagtupad ng Programa/Sistema (Individual Category)
Edyll Grace P. Poligrates

Natatanging Tagapagtupad ng Programa/Sistema (Group Category)
Technical Support and Services Division (TSSD)

DOLE Best Support Office
Technical Support and Services Division (TSSD)

Model Employee Award
Annie Rose S. Pajulas

Gantimpala Agad Award
Nathalie D. Albino